ArtEnglishHistoryMathMusicPsychology and SociologyTheater
BusinessCareer
Biology and ChemistryMedical Sciences and Nursing
E-booksEncyclopediasJournalsLibGuidesNewspapersPrimary Sources
This is the "General" page of the "Electronic Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Electronic Resources   Tags: articles, books, business, databases, ebooks, ebsco, infotrac, journals, logging in, research  

Gateway to the Library @ Bethel University's online offerings.
Last Updated: May 6, 2013 URL: http://bethelu.libguides.com/eresources Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

General Print Page
  Search: 
 

Most Frequently Used Databases

The following are the most frequently used resources in the library's database collection:

Most Frequently Used Databases - E-Books

  • Ebrary  
      
    A comprehensive subscription database of e-books and other authoritative materials that includes more than 37,000 titles in 16 key subject areas.
  • EBSCO E-Book Collection  
      
    Contains electronic books available to read online. Through EBSCO E-Book Collection, access to over 19,000 e-books covering a wide variety of issues.

Most Frequently Used Databases - Newspapers

  • Access World News
    Find current and archived articles on issues, events, people, government and more with the world's largest collection of state, regional, and national full-text newspapers and other news sources.
  • Custom Newspapers
    Search a collection of more than 650 newspapers, both national and international.
  • Regional Business News  
      
    Comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications.

Covers All Subjects

Need the perfect source to get started? Check out this list:

  • Academic OneFile  
      
    Extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects in peer-reviewed, full text journal articles.
  • Academic Search Premier  
      
    A multi-disciplinary database offered through EBSCO that provides full text for more than 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,700 peer-reviewed titles.
  • Access World News  
      
    Articles on issues, events, people, government and more with the world's largest collection of state, regional, and national full-text newspapers and other news sources.
  • All EBSCO Databases  
      
    Search nine journal databases at once.
  • All InfoTrac Databases  
      
    Search over a dozen databases at once.
  • Britannica Online  
      
    The Encyclopaedia Britannica - online!
  • ClinicalKey
    This comprehensive, search engine-style medical database provides up-to-the-minute information on a wide range of Health Sciences topics. It is especially useful as a point-of-care tool for nurses, PA's, and physicians.
  • Directory of Open Access Journals  
      
    over 4216 journals covering biology, education, health sciences, history, library and information science, mathematics and the social sciences.
  • Ebrary  
      
    A comprehensive database of e-books.
  • EBSCO E-Book Collection  
      
    Access to over 19,000 e-books covering a wide variety of issues.
  • Expanded Academic ASAP  
      
    Provides information on topics from arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology.
  • Films On Demand  
      
    Streaming educational videos on a variety of subjects.
  • Gale Virtual Reference Library  
      
    A database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
  • General OneFile  
      
    A one-stop source for news and periodical articles on a wide range of topics.
  • General Reference Center Gold  
      
    General interest database that integrates a variety of sources.
  • Informe'  
      
    A Spanish-language database covering a wide variety of topics.
  • JSTOR  
      
    Provides access to archived backfiles of journals in arts & sciences, language & literature, general science, ecology & botany, and music.
  • Junior Edition  
      
    Designed for students in junior high and middle school, with access to a variety of indexed and full-text magazines, newspapers and reference books.
  • Junior Edition K-12  
      
    Designed for students in junior high and middle school, with access to a variety of indexed and full-text magazines, newspapers and reference books.
  • National Digital Newspaper Project  
      
    Database of U.S. newspapers with descriptive information and select digitization of historic pages.
  • National Newspaper Index  
      
    Provides access to America's top five newspapers in one seamless search.
  • OAIster  
      
    A combined library catalog describing the digital collections of a number of libraries.
  • Pop Culture Collection  
      
    Information on social science, history, art or liberal arts.
  • Project Gutenberg  
      
    A collection of free digitized books whose copyright has expired.
  • Student Edition  
      
    Access to a variety of magazines, newspapers, podcasts, and reference books for information on current events, the arts, science, popular culture, health, people, government, history, sports and more.
  • Student Edition K-12  
      
    Access to a variety of magazines, newspapers, podcasts, and reference books for information on current events, the arts, science, popular culture, health, people, government, history, sports and more.
  • WilsonWeb OmniFile Full Text  
      
    Access to full text articles, page images, article abstracts, and citations from over 4,000 journals.
  • World Digital Library  
      
    Significant primary materials from countries and cultures around the world.
 

Chat with a Librarian

Library Information

The Library @ Bethel University

Bethel University Main Campus
325 Cherry Street
McKenzie, TN 38301

Phone: 731-352-4083

Email: library@bethelu.edu

Spring Hours:
Mon.-Thu.: 8 am - 10 pm
Fri.: 8 am - 4:30 pm
Sun.: 6 pm - 10pm

 

 

Comments

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip