To find magazine/journal articles about Education, try the library databases listed to the right. Other databases can be found on the Libraries database page, including resources designed specifically for K-12 students. NOTE: If you are searching off-campus, you will need your BU email address and password.
What if FULL-TEXT isn't available?
Never fear! We can get any article you want, usually within 24-48 working hours. Just complete this form with as much information as you have and we will order the article you need from another college or university.
This comprehensive database covers multiple levels of education from preschool to college and includes virtually every educational specialty, such as bilingual studies, health, technology and testing. The database also includes resources on issues related to administration, funding and policy in education.
Gives users access to over 790 top educational publications, including more than 615 of the titles in full text. ProQuest Education Journals covers not only the literature on primary, secondary, and higher education, but also special education, home schooling, adult education, and hundreds of related topics. Image articles include all the charts, tables, diagrams, and other graphical elements often used to enhance the editorial value of articles that focus on education topics.
Contains more than 3500 reviews of educational videos, DVDs and CD-ROMs, written by librarians and teaching faculty from the United States and Canada. The University at Buffalo-SUNY sponsors the database, which focuses on adult media, but also contains reviews for grades K-12 media.
A multi-disciplinary database offered through EBSCO that provides full text for more than 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,700 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
The premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. With extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects, Academic OneFile is both authoritative and comprehensive. With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text with no restrictions, researchers are able to find accurate information quickly. Includes full-text coverage of the New York Times back to 1995. Updated daily.
Professional Collection (InfoTrac) has articles from more than 300 full-text periodicals covering a variety of topics for teachers/educators, including: health and fitness, school law, drug and alcohol abuse, learning disabilities, sports, arts and humanities, social sciences, and psychology.
Teacher Reference Center (TRC) provides indexing and abstracts for nearly 300 peer-reviewed journals. Topics covered include Best Practices, Curriculum Development, Literacy Standards, Pedagogical Research, Instructional Media, Language Arts, Science & Mathematics, School Administration, and more