How to Write Anything supports students wherever they are in their writing process.
Learn new ways to help middle and high school students develop the habits necessary to read closely, take good notes, then analyze what they have read from multiple sources and synthesize information into effective discussion and, ultimately, solid writing.
With its process-oriented rhetoric, provocative thematic reader, up-to-date research manual, and comprehensive handbook, The Bedford Guide for College Writers give your students the tools they need to succeed as writers -- all in one book.
No Fear Shakespeare gives you the complete text of Hamlet on the left-hand page, side-by-side with an easy-to-understand translation on the right.
For more than a thousand years, the adventures of King Arthur and his Knights of the Round Table have been retold across Europe.
This book contains-120 Writing Topics-120 Model Essays-120 Essay Outlines-1200 Model SentencesGreat for-ESL Learners-High School Students-Test Prep Students-College Students.
With 71 readings (half new to this edition), well-written writing instruction (including templates to help students get started), and new navigation features that make it very easy to use, The Norton Sampler is a rhetorically arranged reader that practices what it preaches about good writing.
The Little Seagull Handbook offers the kind of succinct advice students need about grammar, punctuation, documentation, and the writing process--in addition, it covers the kinds of writing they are most often assigned--reports, analyses, narratives, and more.
No Fear Shakespeare gives you the complete text of King Lear on the left-hand page, side-by-side with an easy-to-understand translation on the right. Each No Fear Shakespeare contains The complete text of the original play A line-by-line translation that puts Shakespeare into everyday language A complete list of characters with descriptions Plenty of helpful commentary.
In two magnificent and authoritative volumes, Harold C. Goddard takes readers on a tour through the works of William Shakespeare, celebrating his incomparable plays and unsurpassed literary genius.
"They Say / I Say" demystifies academic discourse and shows students that writing well means mastering some key rhetorical moves--the most important of which is to summarize what others have said ("they say") in order to set up one's own argument ("I say").
Revision is often a confusing and difficult process for students, but it's also the most important part of the writing process.
Rules for Writers is a college writer’s companion that covers writing, grammar, research, and documentation in an extremely affordable and portable spiral-bound format. From the best-selling family of handbooks, Rules has consistently been the best value for college writers. Now it’s even more so.
A Student Handbook to the Plays of Arthur Miller provides the essential guide to Miller's most studied and revived dramas. Authored by a team of leading scholars, it offers students a clear analysis and detailed commentary on five of Miller's plays: Death of a Salesman, The Crucible, A View from the Bridge, All My Sons, and Broken Glass.
A Student Handbook to the Plays of Tennessee Williams provides the essential guide to Williams' most studied and revived dramas. Authored by a team of leading scholars, it offers students a clear analysis and detailed commentary on four of Williams' plays: The Glass Menagerie, A Streetcar Named Desire, Cat on a Hot Tin Roof, and Sweet Bird of Youth.
| Bethel University | Library Home | University Registrar |
| CPS:Bethel Online Library and Learning Services | Eportal | Catalogs |
| Bethel News | Academic Calendar |
