Skip to main content

Visit the Bethel library homepage

Genesis 28 Collection: Home

A guide to the art in the library.

Welcome!

Welcome to the Genesis 28 Collection!

The Library is pleased to host this collection of art curated by our very own Chaplain Anne Hames. In this guide you will learn what inspired the collection as well as its purpose.

Not all of the art in the collection can be found within the walls of the Library. Other pieces are scattered throughout the campus of Bethel University, either because someone found a particular piece spoke to them and asked to have it installed in their office or area, or because it was just too large for the Library. However, information about all the pieces can be found in this guide and we will update the contents as new pieces are placed and made available for viewing.

We hope you are as excited about this project as we are. The Library staff have wanted artwork in our renovated space since we moved in but weren't sure how we could afford to accomplish it. When the Chaplain approached me with the request to place pieces from the collection in the library, it was truly an answer to prayer and we offered her as much wall space as we had available.

For those of you on campus or in McKenzie, I hope this guide will get you excited about the collection. Please feel free to come view the artwork (groups, please contact us in advance - Thanks!) For our friends and alumni who are further away, we hope that this guide will give you a chance to see this wonderful collection online even if you can't get here in person.

Whoever you are, wherever you are - Enjoy!

Jill Whitfill
Library Director

Your Librarian is ...

Jill Whitfill's picture
Jill Whitfill
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable. For help, please email library@bethelu.edu.
Contact:
731.352.6913
Quick Links
Hours - Su: 1p-11p; M-Th 7:30a-11p; F 7:30a-4:30p; Sa: Closed: Phone (731)352-4083
Bethel University Library Home CAS/CHS Registrar Forms
Success Program Eportal Final Exam Schedule

Center for Academic Student Achievement (CASA)

Bethel News Academic Calendar
BETHEL UNIVERSITY LIBRARY --- 325 CHERRY AVENUE, McKENZIE, TN 38201, UNITED STATES --- 731-352-4083 ---LIBRARY@BETHELU.EDU