Library Guides: CPS Online Library and Learning Services: Business

Need Help?

Chat with a Librarian

How to use this website

Contact Us!

Chat Reference Hours:

Mon-Thurs. 4:30 p.m. to Midnight CST

Saturday 10 a.m. to 5 p.m. CST

Sunday 2 p.m. to 8 p.m. CST

If you need to connect with a librarian, please email library@bethelu.edu

Business Subject Guide

Individual Databases

If you would like to search one database at a time, click a box to start searching.

Easy-to-read background on a topic from the GVRL database

Click Here

In-depth research from the EBSCO database

Click Here

In-depth research in the Academic OneFile Database

Click Here

Key Resources

Business: Insights
Subjects: Business

Research and analyze companies and industries around the world. Featuring the content you need to explore a global business landscape.
Business Source Premier

Subjects: Business, journals

The industry’s most used business research database, providing full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles. Business Source Premier is superior to the competition in full text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. This database is updated daily.
Business Economics and Theory Collection
Subjects: Business, journals

Business Economics and Theory Collection (offered through InfoTrac) has a strong emphasis on titles covered in the EconLit database, providing academic journals and magazines focusing on topics in economics. Perfect for business classes, users will find more than 150 full-text journals to support their research.
Entrepreneurship Collection
Subjects: Business

Entrepreneurship (formerly Small Business Resource Center) offers users complete small business management resources via a combination of unparalleled periodicals and reference content. From conducting industry research to financial planning, to marketing a product and franchising a business, the Small Business Resource Center provides users with all the information they need to succeed. Updated daily.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context
Subjects: General
Business Collection

Includes coverage of all business disciplines, including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. Users will understand the activities of companies and industries worldwide through business and trade publications, complemented by a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications.

The Publication Finder in the Bethel Library will help you locate available journals for your research.

Click here to start searching for journals by title.

General Business Journals

American Economic Review
Harvard Business Review
The Journal of Finance
The Quarterly Journal of Economics
The Review of Financial Studies
Journal of Business Ethics
Journal of Management
Academy of Management Journal
Management Science

Healthcare Management Journals

Frontiers of Health Services Management
Healthcare Executive
Health Facilities Management
Health Services Research
Journal of Health & Human Services Administration
Journal of Healthcare Management
Journal of Medicine & Philosophy
McKinsey & Company SWOT Analysis

Gale Virtual Reference Library

This is a great resource to use to find out a little more about your research topic, and it's trustworthy!

Other Resources

EBSCO's Business Source Premier has lots of case studies. To find one follow these steps:

Click this link, enter the company you're looking for, then click search.
Another option is to use the Publications authority to view a listing of companies. Click here for this option.

Business Insights: Essentials has hundreds of SWOT analyses. Here are the steps to find one:

Click this link, enter the company you're searching for, then click search.
You will see a list of results. Select the specific company you're researching.
Now you'll see lots of information about the company. To the left of the article you'll see a link for SWOT reports to download.

EBSCO's Business Source Premier has lots of SWOT analyses. To find one follow these steps:

Click this link, enter the company you're looking for and the word SWOT, then click search.
For example, you could search Apple Inc SWOT.

Locating Articles in OneSearch

DOI Article Finding in OneSearch: How-To
Title Search: Locating Articles in OneSearch

What is a DOI? A DOI is the "digital object identifier," a special permanent link for online academic journal articles.

Here is an example DOI https://doi.org/10.1186/s40561-022-00204-y

Step-by-Step: Locating articles in OneSearch using the DOI

1. Go to the OneSearch box. To search, you need the part of the DOI starting with "10..." The https://doi.org is not needed.

2. In the OneSearch Box, as an example input: 10.1186/s40561-022-00204-y

3. Select Search!

4. Click on the article title to see the full text if available.

Step-by-Step: Using the Title to locate an article in OneSearch

1. Go to the OneSearch box.

2. In the OneSearch Box, type or paste in the title. Example: A systematic review on digital literacy

3. Select Search!

4. Click on the article title to see the full text if available.