NEW! This CJ collection contains twice as many resources as ProQuest CJ.
Gale Criminal Justice JournalsCriminal Justice Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines on topics in criminal justice and related fields. Key subjects covered in the database include law, law enforcement, security, and terrorism.
HeinOnline Social Justice DatabasesSlavery in America and the World: History, Culture & Law
Gun Regulation and Legislation in America
Civil Rights and Social Justice
Open Society Justice Initiative
Military and Intelligence Database CollectionProvides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and reports covering all aspects of the past and current state of military affairs. The database offers content in key subject areas including governmental policies, the socioeconomic effects of war, the structure of the armed forces, and more.
Opposing Viewpoints in ContextThis is the premier online resource covering today’s hottest social issues, from capital punishment to immigration, to violent video games. Its informed, differing views present each side of an issue and help students develop information literacy, critical thinking skills, and the confidence to draw their own valid conclusions.
War and Terrorism CollectionProvides access to academic journals and magazines of interest to analysts, risk management professionals, and students of military science, history, and social science. The database offers balanced coverage of both historic and contemporary topics in the fields of war and terrorism.