Skip to main content

Visit the Bethel library homepage

BU Library: About the Library

 Librarians and Staff

Main Campus

Jill Whitfill M.S., M.S.H.I.

Library Director

(731) 352-6913

whitfillj@bethelu.edu

 

Suzanne Roberts M.L.S.

Assistant Library Director

(731) 352-6915

robertssu@bethelu.edu

Rhonda Allen

Public Services Supervisor

(731) 352-6813

allenr@bethelu.edu

 

Brandon Campbell

Technical Services Assistant

(731) 352-4252

campbellb@bethelu.edu

Bridgit Hall

Night/Weekend Circ. Assistant

(731) 352-4083

hallb@bethelu.edu

 

Alice Vent

Night/Weekend Circ. Assistant

(731) 352-4083

venta@bethelu.edu

   

College of Professional Studies

Elizabeth Park M.L.I.S, M.A.

Director of Online Library Services

(615) 202-1344

parke@bethelu.edu

 

Jen Held M.S.I.S.

Distance Education Librarian

(615) 277-8949

heldj@bethelu.edu

 

Policies and Procedures

Rules Governing the Use of Bethel Library's Facilities and Services

Alumni – Defines library rules and guidelines for Bethel alumni.

Circulation – Describes loan policies and late fees for library books, DVDs, and equipment.

Code of Conduct – Defines appropriate behavior for all library users and penalties for misbehavior.

Community – Defines library rules and guidelines for community patrons.

Copyright – Defines copyright and explains the circumstances under which a copyrighted work is allowed to be used.

Course Reserve – Describes the options available for course reserve loans.

Group Study Room – Describes how to reserve a study room and the rules that must be followed while using a study room.

Borrowing from Other Libraries – Explains how to borrow and return items from another library, and the associated rules.

Map/Direction – Find your way to the Burroughs Learning Center.

 

Quick Links
Hours - Su: Closed; M-Th Closed; F Closed; Sa: Closed: Phone (731)352-4083
Bethel University Library Home CAS/CHS Registrar Forms
Success Program Eportal Final Exam Schedule

Center for Academic Student Achievement (CASA)

Bethel News Academic Calendar
BETHEL UNIVERSITY LIBRARY --- 325 CHERRY AVENUE, McKENZIE, TN 38201, UNITED STATES --- 731-352-4083 ---LIBRARY@BETHELU.EDU