Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

BU Library: About the Library

 Librarians and Staff

Main Campus

Jill Whitfill M.S., M.S.H.I.

Library Director

(731) 352-6913

whitfillj@bethelu.edu

 

Marcie Boutwell, M.A.

Assistant Library Director

(731) 352-6915

boutwellm@bethelu.edu

Sylvia Hamlin

Night/Weekend Manager

(731) 352-6955

hamlins@bethelu.edu

 

Brandon Campbell

Technical Services Assistant

(731) 352-4252

campbellb@bethelu.edu

Erika Travis

Public Services Supervisor

(731) 352-6813

travise@bethelu.edu

   

 

 

 

Guidelines and Procedures

Rules Governing the Use of Bethel Library's Facilities and Services

Alumni – Defines library rules and guidelines for Bethel alumni.

Circulation – Describes loan policies and late fees for library books, DVDs, and equipment.

Code of Conduct – Defines appropriate behavior for all library users and penalties for misbehavior.

Community – Defines library rules and guidelines for community patrons.

Copyright – Defines copyright and explains the circumstances under which a copyrighted work is allowed to be used.

Course Reserve – Describes the options available for course reserve loans.

Group Study Room – Describes how to reserve a study room and the rules that must be followed while using a study room.

Borrowing from Other Libraries – Explains how to borrow and return items from another library, and the associated rules.

Map/Direction – Find your way to the Burroughs Learning Center.

 

Follow Us on InstagramFind us on Facebook    Find us on Twitter

Quick Links
Summer Library Hours - Su: Closed; M-Th 8a-7p; F 8a-4:30p; Sa: Closed: Phone (731)352-4083
Summer CASA Hours - M-F 8a-4:30p; Sa-Su: Closed: Phone (731)352-6926
Bethel University Library Home CAS/CHS Registrar Forms
Success Program Eportal Catalogs

Center for Academic Student Achievement (CASA)

Bethel News Academic Calendar
BETHEL UNIVERSITY LIBRARY --- 325 CHERRY AVENUE, McKENZIE, TN 38201, UNITED STATES --- 731-352-4083 --- LIBRARY@BETHELU.EDU